Imperial Chronicles, a new series

Unconquered Son“Unconquered Son” begins the Imperial Chronicles, a series of related stand-alone novels. You will be able to read them in any order, though reading them in sequence will give a sense of continuity.

Setting: The Empire
Time Period: circa 999 YE

Read a free sample.

The product description:

The Empire teeters on the brink of collapse. A hedonistic teen assumes the throne under false pretenses while a slave rebellion erupts in the north. The southern King of Kings, sensing weakness, sets his eyes on his vulnerable foe.

In the midst of the growing tumult, a young man from the Empire’s hinterlands grudgingly heads to Imperial City. There, Claudio-Valens sees firsthand the weak, treasonous Imperial Council that aids foreign enemies, and finds himself at the center of the fight to save the country he loves.

What follows is a tale of desert queens and legionaries, of mad girls with great gifts and scheming highborn ladies, of gods both human and divine, that will forever transform the world they know.

Buy for $5.99 on AmazonKoboNook, or Smashwords.

1 thought on “Imperial Chronicles, a new series

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s